You To Can Recover

He Loves Us by Jesus Culture

Now Be Restored by Vashawn Mitchell

When I was cleaning out my oven I realized that it wasn’t only that I needed to maintain the cleaning of the oven often so that things wouldn’t build up and would be hard to clean, but it was also what I was using. My mother had bought me some cheap stuff that wasn’t doing the job and was making the process a little bit longer. I believe my mother would never  steer me the wrong way and was giving me what she thought was best. The things that may work for everyone else may not work for us. So I went and bought another brand that cost a little more money, was a name brand but was highly recommended. We can’t always use the cheapest brand or take the easiest way out and thinking the result will be the same. So I sprayed it on the oven and immediately I could tell in the texture of what it looked like and as the dirt immediately surfaced to the top I knew it was going to work. So I decided to let it sit over night. When I came back the next day I stood in amazement of how it looked, that I could tell there was a difference. As I began to wipe the oven underneath the surface so clean it was as if it was a brand new oven. You could hardly see the trace of it being used after all these years. Had I thought to use this in the beginning I wouldn’t have had to go through all of that, but I realize some processes are necessary.   A lot of times we can look at our life by what we’ve done, what has been done to us or what we’ve gone through that we will never recover from the damage or the things that we have lost. Your past isn’t who you are, but it is what you’ve done or what has been done to you. It only takes the right ingredients which is the blood of Jesus Christ. What can wash away our sins NOTHING but the blood of Jesus. He can restore, He can heal, He can deliver, He can set free and whom the Son sets free is free indeed. All is not lost. #CLEANTHISHOUSE

Leave a Reply

